The Last Post

Summers been a bit hit and miss on the climbing front. after a slight period of severe lack of psyche I’m back in the game going hard at being happy.

my good friend had an accident which shook me up a little bit and led me down the usual garden path of having too good a time partying hard. but in amongst that theres been some awesome activities to boot. I’ve been slacklining like a mofo and starting to get a bit better. I’m loving the feeling of progression. that feeling of knowing that your learning new skills. the best bit though has been sharing that with the multitudes of random passer-by’s that stop, look and have a go. i think the world needs more pure expression of happiness. somewhere along the way australians have gotten terrible at letting people do their thing, and seem to feel threatened by someone who is good at what they do.

in turn the tall-poppy syndrome leads to cutting them down. ruining any chance of an open minded society that can express and grow creatively and ultimately make the choice to be happy. those that disagree might possibly have bought in too hard while the buying was good, ill explain what i mean about that soon enough…

but for now let me present possibly the most poorly made film you’ve seen all year. the budget was non-existent, the actors amateur at best and equipment? well i made it entirely on my iPhone.

 

Garry Phillips steps out over the void and onto the second pitch of Pole Axed(21). Cape Raoul

1 thought on “The Last Post

Leave a comment